We have run out of stock for this item.

Crash Crew was an American early hip-hop group who recorded for Mike and Dave Records in 1980 and then signed to Sugar Hill Records. The group, based in Harlem, Lincoln Projects New York City, consisted of members DJ Daryll C. (who died in 1999 due to diabetes), G. Man, La Shubee, Barry B-Stro, Michael EK Shahid (Ek Mike C), and Reggie Reg. According to, the six grew up in the surroundings of Lincoln project, and in 1977 the group was created. In 1980, they recorded their first single under the moniker "Disco Dave and the Force of the 5 MC's". The single, "High Powered Rap", was released on Mike & Dave Records. That same year, the group signed to Sugar Hill Records and released several singles including "We Wanna Rock", "Breaking Bells (Take Me to the Mardi Gras)", and "On the Radio".[1982's "Breaking Bells (Take Me to the Mardi Gras)" was created around the sampled drum break from Bob James's instrumental cover of Paul Simon's "Take Me to the Mardi Gras".