The Neighbourhood–Chip Chrome & The Mono-Tones

American alternative rock band The Neighbourhood, founded in Newbury Park, California, returns after their hit “Sweater Weather” with a collection of more music that is dressed to impress. The five-member band, consisting of Jesse Rutherford, Zach Abels, Brandon Alexander Fried, Mikey Margott and Jeremy Freedman, produced an album that is heavily themed with the atypical. Their album Chip Chrome & the Mono-Tones follows a theme that resembles a dystopian vintage film, complete with a sort of main character that seems to be a front-and-center component of the music. The result is a collection that, when listened to, resembles watching a film.