The Oakland-based crew known as Hieroglyphics introduced the world to Del the Funky Homosapien, Souls Of Mischief and Casual. Presented here, Casual’s debut full-length, originally issued by Jive in 1994. As one would expect, the release is packed with contributions of the Heiro crew with beats courtesy of Domino, Del the Funky Homosapien, Jay-Biz, and Casual himself.
Fear Itself now sees its first proper reissue for Record Store Day 2024 as a double LP pressed on opaque black and apple red colored vinyl.

A Side
1. Intro (feat. A-Plus)
2. You Flunked
3. Me-O-Mi-O
4. Get Off It
B Side
1. That's How It Is
2. That Bullshit (feat. Saafir)
3. Follow The Funk
C Side
1. I Didn't Mean To (feat. Del Tha Funkee Homosapien)
2. We Got It Like That
3. A Little Something (feat. Del Tha Funkee Homosapien)
4. This Is How We Rip Shit (feat. A-Plus & Extra Prolific)
D Side
1. Lose In The End
2. Thoughts Of The Thoughtful
3. Chained Minds (feat. Phesto)
4. Be Thousand (feat. Extra Prolific & Tajai)