In the early 1990s, Furler started gigging in the Adelaide acid jazz scene and at the age of 17, she joined the jazz-funk band Crisp. By 1997, Furler had left Crisp and debuted as a solo artist with "Onlysee", a trip-hop album released under her full name and which sold 1200 copies, mostly in Adelaide. In 2000, Furler (now only releasing under the mononym Sia) scored a top 10 hit with her debut single "Taken For Granted", pairing her unique Australian drawl with the strident strings from Prokofiev's "Romeo & Juliet".

Three more mostly downtempo solo albums followed, but most of her international recognition as an alternative pop artist came from her jazzy vocal contributions to several Zero 7 albums, as well as in early 2006 when the track "Breathe Me" became popular on alternative radio, following its feature as the closing song in the series finale of the HBO drama Six Feet Under.

Her fifth album, "We Are Born" (2010), moved into a more upbeat pop direction and spawned minor hits. International mainstream success quickly followed when she was featured on a trio of EDM hits by David Guetta and Flo Rida. In 2014, now hiding her face in all videos and public appearances, Sia released her million-selling EDM-inspired album (bolstered by iconic videos featuring young dancer Maddie Ziegler choreographed by Ryan Heffington), and simultaneously became pop's most in-demand songwriter. Furler's songwriting credits include Christina AguileraRihannaNe-YoCéline DionBeyoncéKaty PerryBritney Spears and Eminem.

In 2016, she released her seventh album, "This Is Acting" was released, and featured many "reject" songs, that Sia had written for other artists, but they didn't want them. The album featured the US #1 single, Cheap Thrills. A deluxe edition was released later in 2016.

In November 2017, Sia released her latest album, Everyday Is Christmas, which featured 10 original festive songs, released on CD and Vinyl. In November 2018, a Target Exclusive Deluxe CD was released, which features 3 bonus tracks.

In 2018, Labrinth, Sia & Diplo collaborated to form supergroup LSD (53). An album, LSD, was released in April 2019.

-Technique Records

Miami, Florida